United States Census 2010 | Riverside County Complete County
2010 CENSUS JOBS - CLICK FOR MORE INFORMATION

Last Updated

  • 03/01/2010

New  Did you receive a Census form with the incorrect address?
Click here for more information on what to do.

new  OUTREACH TO SENIORS

Upcoming Events

Gloria J. Sanchez, Advisory Council Member, Riverside County Office on Aging will present the WHAT, WHO, WHEN, WHY and HOW of the 2010 Census. The attendees will be given a timeline of the census and a full understanding of how the census data benefit seniors, adults with disabilities and retirees in many ways. Attendees will learn how census data directly affect how more than $400 billion per year in federal funding is distributed to state and local governments. By attending you will learn the importance of the 2010 census and how you are important to the success of the census.

Margo Hamilton, Regional Manager, with the C.A.R.E. Program will assist attendees to SAFELY participate in the census. Attendees will learn what census takers will and won't do, and how to keep themselves and their personal information safe from fakes who may call on the phone, e-mail, or show up at the door. Come and arm yourself with the knowledge needed to "just say no" to phony census takers.

Contact: Gloria J. Sanchez 951-672-2588.

MEETING LOCATIONS, DATES AND TIMES

  • Monday, March 1, 10:00 am
    Idyllwild Town Center
  • Wednesday, March 3, 10:00 am
    Janet Goeske Sr. Center, InFo Van
  • Thursday, March 4, 9:00 am
    Kay Ceniceros Sr. Center
  • Monday, March 8, 12 noon
    Corona Sr. Center, Robin McMullen, Care Program
  • Wednesday, March 10, 8:00 am
    Mead Valley Community Ctr.
    Dorothy Miller, Care Program
    InFo Van
  • Wednesday, March 10, 1:00 pm
    Norco Sr. Center
  • Thursday, March 11, 1:00 pm
    Wildomar Sr. Center
    Dorothy Miller, Care Program
  • Monday, March 15, 10:30am
    Dales Sr. Center
    Robin McMullen, Care Program
  • Tuesday, March 16, 11:00 am
    Beaumont Sr. Center
    Vicky Virgillo, Care Program
  • Wednesday, March 17, 10:00 am
    Banning Sr. Center
    Vicky Virgillo, Care Program
  • Thursday, March 18, 12 noon
    Murrieta Sr. Center
    Janet Hale, Care Program
    InFo Van
  • Monday, March 22, 11:30 am
    James Venable Comm. Center
    Vicky Virgilio, Care Program
  • Tuesday, March 23, 11:00 am
    Eddie D. Smith Sr. Center
    Robin McMullen, Care Program
    InFo Van
  • Wednesday, March 24, 10:00 am
    San Jacinto Sr. Center
    Janet Hale, Care Program
  • Thursday, March 25, 11:00 am
    Norton Younglove Sr. Center
    Vicky Virgilio, Care Program
  • Monday, March 29, 1:00 pm
    James Simpson Center
    Janet Hale, Care Program
  • Tuesday, March 30, 10:30 am
    Moreno Valley Comm. Center
    Vicky Virgilio, Care Program InFo Van
  • Wednesday, March 31, 12:15 pm
    Lake Elsinore Sr. Center
    Dorothy Miller, Care Program